## The Annual General Meeting of the U3A Dunedin Charitable Trust will be held at:

## Otago Golf Club 125 Balmacewen Rd

On Thursday 21 July 2016 at 12:00 p.m.

Immediately followed by a lunch which will begin at approx. 12:45 p.m.

Marion Potter Secretary to the Board

• Copies of Minutes, Chairman's Report and the Financial Report will be available at reception of the meeting for all those who have received this Agenda by mail.

## **Business:**

- 1. Apologies: Alan Jackson
- 2. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 2 July 2015 for confirmation.
- 3. Business arising:
- 4. Presentation of the Annual Report from the Chairman:
- 5. Presentation of the Financial Statements from the Treasurer:
- 6. Election of the U3A Board:

Nominations must be with the Secretary by July 1 2016 – email mw.potter42@gmail.com for nomination forms.

The following nominations have been received.

Geoffrey Adams
Gil Barbezat
Barrie Peake
Alan Jackson
Evan Taylor
Dane Higham
Stephen Baird
Doug Holborow
Gretchen Kivell
Bill McKinlay
Alistair Wright

Dr Elaine Webster – Director of the University of Otago's Summer School and Continuing Education Programme, will be the University representative.

## 7. General Business:

Any items members wish to discuss must be notified to the Secretary by 1 July 2016